The District Accountability Committee (DAC) is made up of representatives from each school in the district, community/business members, parents, and administration. The committee receives an annual charge, or list of duties and activities, from the Board of Education. The committee meets monthly to discuss district issues, activities, and programs. The District Accountability Committee serves as the link between the school and the Board of Education.

Email Us Comments Form


Our next meeting will be Monday, November 28th, 5:30 – 6:30 PM.

Meetings will be held on the 4th Monday of each month at 5:30 PM. We will meet in person at the District Office as well as online. Link for Google Meet virtual meeting:

Attend Virtual DAC Meeting


  • Staci Cost – Parent/Chair
  • Cara Meier – Parent
  • Kayci Stone – Parent
  • Trish Huston – Parent
  • Tatum Smith – Parent
  • Anna Vaughn – Parent
  • Kim Parr – Parent
  • Deanna Truelsen – Business Owner
  • Val Truelsen – Business Owner
  • Katherine Freeman – Parent/Teacher (Secondary)
  • Sue Garlick – Parent/Teacher/DAC Secretary (Elementary)
  • Susan Miller – Counselor (Elementary)
  • Michael Nielson – Parent/Teacher (Secondary)
  • Kristin Pejsa – Teacher (Elementary)
  • Shirley Tourjee – Teacher (Elementary)
  • David Thornton – Administrator (Elementary)
  • Valiena Rosenkrance – Administrator (Preschool)
  • Justin Schmitt – Administrator (High School)
  • Mary Weiss – Administrator (Middle School)